PALLISER REGIONAL MUNICIPAL SERVICES COMPANY LIMITED

MINUTES OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS' ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Held at the Palliser Regional Municipal Services (PRMS) Building; Hanna, Alberta, Thursday the 30th day of November 2023.

Representing

Village of Acme

Mr. Kyle Olsen	Town of Hanna
Mr. Trevor Hittel	Town of Oyen
Mr. Dale Norton	County of Paintearth No. 18
Mr. Chris Reeds	Town of Trochu
Mr. John Kimber	Special Areas Board
Ms. Crystal Sereda	Town of Drumheller
Mr. Mark Landry	Starland County
Ms. Crystal Sereda	Town of Drumheller

Staff

Present

Mr. Devin Diano, CEO/Director of Planning

Mrs. Kari Bott, Office Manager

1. Call to Order

Mr. Dennis Kuiken

Devin Diano welcomed the PRMS board members and called the meeting to order following the AGM at 5:44pm.

2. <u>Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson</u>

MOTION BY: Mr. Mark Landry

"To nominate Kyle Olsen to the Chairperson position of PRMS Board of Directors."

CARRIED.

MOTION BY: Mr. John Kimber

"To nominate Trevor Hittel to the Vice Chairperson position of PRMS Board of Directors."

CARRIED.

3. Next Meeting

The Board of Directors scheduled the next meeting for February 1st, 2024 at 1pm. It was discussed that during the winter months afternoon meetings would be preferred.

4. Adjournment

MOTION BY: Mr. Kyle Olsen

"The Board of Directors' meeting is hereby adjourned." at 5:58pm.

CARRIED

Devin Diano, PRMS CEO/Director of Planning

Kyle Olsen, PRMS Board Chairman